Planet (Grah) Pujas

Planet (Grah) Pujas

Puja for Planet

Each planet has its own effect either positive or negative and they directly affect us as per our horoscope. One should find out what are these effects one one’s life and should get performed the Planetary pujas to get the best out of these effects. The planetary pujas help by reducing the negative effects and also at the same time by helping in increasing the positive effects.

The Maha Dasha plays an important role in one’s current life and performing the puja of the Maha Dasha lord will help your overall wellbeing and also also for the fulfilment of your desires. Know more about them on each of the planet pujas.

Surya (Sun) Puja

Surya puja is for those who aspire for rise in career, gain of authority, sound health, prosperity, good eyesight, strength and courage, success, cure of chronic diseases like leprosy, heart ailment, nervous weakness, asthma etc.

Chandra (Moon) Puja

Chandra Puja is dedicated to the Moon God. Chandra Puja helps in increasing good concentration, providing mental peace, pleasing personality, control of emotions and to get rid of mental depression. Also those who are running with Chandra dasha or Sub-period of planet Moon as per their horoscopes, they should certainly perform this puja.

Mangal (Mars) Puja

If you are running with Mars (Mangal) dasha or Sub-period of Mangal then you should certainly perform the Mangal (Mars) Puja.

Budha (Mercury) Puja

Budh or Mercury Puja is done to appease the planet Mercury (Budh). Planet Mercury is considered to be associated with knowledge and wisdom and so to appease him.

Guru (Jupiter) Puja

Guru or Brihaspati Puja is dedicated to planet Jupiter. In Vedic astrology, the planet Jupiter is known as Guru Brihaspati and Devagura. Jupiter is a benefice planet and considered to be the most auspicious, helpful, generous and beneficent of the planets.

Shukra (Venus) Puja

Shukra is the Sanskrit name for Venus, one of the Navagrahas. The radiant celestial guru of the demons. Venus is an indicator of spouse, love, marriage, comfort, luxury, beauty, prosperity, happiness, all conveyances, art, dance music, acting, passion and sex.

Shani (Saturn) Puja

Saturn or Shani, the son of Surya and Chhaya is also known as 'eeshwara' (The Supreme). Saturn can make a person a king or a beggar according to the native's karmas.

Rahu (Dragon's Head) Puja

Rahu Puja and Homam is best for removing obstacles, difficulties, financial problems, health related issues, hidden enemies. The Rahu puja should be performed when a person is having planet Rahu in malefic position, also who are undergoing the rahu mahadasha and antardasha. By getting the Rahu puja done one receives the blessing of Lord Rahu.

Ketu (Dragon's Tail) Puja

Ketu Puja is dedicated to God Ketu . This Puja gives a person courage to fight illness and gives peace of mind during the periods and sub-periods of Ketu in life.

Navagraha Puja

The word Navgrah is made up of two words - Nava which in hindi means "Nine" and Grah which means "Planets".

Sarv Graha Puja

'SarvGraha' word denotes the nine celestial bodies or nine planets which are central to astrological calculations (and beliefs). The Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn and the two shadow planets Rahu and Ketu constitute the Sarvgrahas.

Translate Translate