Houses in a Astrology

Houses Astrology

About The Houses in a Horoscope

An understanding of the houses and the intention of the house lord is critical in this predictive science. It is extremely important to bear in mind that each planet has a preordained intention for the native throughout the life. A general classification of the bhavas is as follows:

Trikonas: The trikonas, houses 1, 5, and 9, and their lords, are the most auspicious houses in the chart. The trikonas are dharmasthanas. They bring spirituality, knowledge, goodness, generosity, wealth and fame, especially if they are well endowed.

Kendras: The kendras, or angular houses (1, 4, 7, and 10), and their lords, represent the pillars of the horoscope. They represent some of the most important and fundamental aspects of our lives - body and persona, home and mother, marriage and relationships, and career. The kendras and their lords are considered to be auspicious.

Trikasthanas: Houses 6, 8 and 12 are considered to be the three evil houses of suffering or dusthanas. These houses and their lords bring difficulties, suffering, loss, anxieties, worries, obstacles, disease, incarceration, impediments, enemies, lawsuits, accidents, injuries, surgeries, and death like experiences into our lives. The are said to be evil and malefic houses. The third house is a mild dusthana and even then only in some respects, but houses 6, 8 and 12 are extremely malefic.

Tri-shadya Bhavas: Houses 3, 6 and 11; they are malefic houses.

Marakasthanas: Houses 2 and 7 are marakas (killers). Houses 3 and 8 are houses of longevity, and since houses 2 and 7 are 12th to these houses, they cause a loss of longevity. Planets occupying or owning these houses cause death if the longevity of the individual is exhausted. If they operate before the time of death is promised, they can cause a disturbance of the health.

Icon Topper
Translate Translate