mobile menu

Gem Suggestions

In Astrological works, the nine planets have been assigned nine different gemstones. According to the classical famous astrological work 'Jatak Parijat' we can divide the planets and their stones as follows:

||Sun (Surya) ||

Ruby (Manik).

|| Moon (Chandra) ||

White Pearl (Moti)..

|| Mars (Mangal) ||

Red Coral (Moonga)..

|| Mercury (Budha) ||

Emerald (Panna)..

|| Jupiter (Guru) ||

Yellow Sapphire (Pukhraj)..

|| Venus (Shukra) ||

Diamond (Heera)..

|| Saturn (Shani) ||

Blue Sapphire (Neelam)..

|| Rahu ||


|| Ketu ||

Cat's Eye (Lahusunia)

Another famous Indian classical work 'Phaldeepika' has also subscribed to the above view. These gem stones are called Nav-ratnas (Nine Gems). Gemology although not considers them all to be precious stones, but being related to the planets, they are of considerable remedial use.

Vedic Astrology since the ancient times has always believed in the healing powers of the gemstones. Here we are going to learn about the various precious as well as semi-precious stones, and about differentiating between auspicious and inauspicious stones as well as the planets and diseases associated with a stone and its curative powers.

We will show you which stone is suitable for you according to your lagan (ascendant) and the position of the planet associated with the stone in your Kundli (chart). We have also provided you with a chart that tells you what gemstone to wear based on your Nirayana Sun sign. We have also parted with information on the rituals believed to be necessary to purify the gemstone before wearing and the mantra associated with that gemstone. Before wearing a stone, we must know whether to wear the stone for an ill-placed planet or a well placed one?

Most of the astrologers follow the same age old principles of recommending the Gem Stones which represent the Lagna / Ascendant or more commonly known as the rising sign, the Fifth lord, the Ninth lord, some also suggest vedic Moon sign lord gemstone, and avoiding the gem stones which represent the malefic houses namely the 6th house, 8th house and the 12th house lord. This is why most of the time people do not get any positive effects.

But we at in our personalized Gem Consultancy report study the horoscope thoroughly and in this process necessary calculations is done to the deeper level of the Nakshatra called the upp nakshatra and conclude the best suited gems as per the individual horoscope. The stone must 'arouse' the qualities that a person needs to become success.

The details required for the personalized Gem Consultancy report are:-

  • Date when you were born
  • Time when you were born
  • place where you were born as in City-State-Country

There is particular procedure to be followed while wearing a gem stone

  • Weight of gemstone
  • Right Metal
  • Time, Day, Date and other wearing Instructions for the Gem Stone, to be worn on which specific areas of the body to get positive results
  • Mantra for wearing to keep it pure as well as energized over a period of time

In the report you also get to know the procedure of how the stone is to be worn, including the right weight, the right metal and the right day on which it is to be worn. Also the procedure of how to energize would also be given.

Kindly opt our   in order to know the actual Gem that is going to suit you and give you happiness in every sphere of life.

askganesha reports

©2001-2015 All rights reserved

Site Map | Contact Us